Follow us on X
Follow us on LinkedIn
Follow us on Youtube
Discover RISE d.o.o

Excellence made in Saarbrücken: Professor Kurt Mehlhorn appointed for ERC Scientific Council

The European Commission has appointed two new members of the Scientific Council of the European Research Council (ERC). Kurt Mehlhorn, Professor of Computer Science at Saarland University and Director of the Max Planck Institute for Informatics in Saarbrücken and Nektarios Tavernarakis, Professor of Molecular Systems Biology at the Medical School of the University of Crete will join the governing body of the ERC for a four-years mandate.

The ERC Scientific Council is composed of 22 distinguished scientists and scholars with the main role of setting the ERC strategy and selecting the peer review evaluators. Every year, the European Research Council funds ambitious and creative researchers from different countries. The ERC has a budget of over €13 billion for the years 2014 to 2020 and is part of the EU research and innovation programme Horizon 2020.

Warm congratulations to the new council members!

For more information, please read the full press release.

About Eurice

Eurice offers knowledge-based consultancy services in project and innovation management.

Eurice Head Office
Heinrich-Hertz-Allee 1
66386 St. Ingbert
Phone: +49 6894 388130
Eurice Berlin
Alt-Reinickendorf 25
13407 Berlin
Phone: +49 30 374415840